## Resolution 2022-07 A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE HARMONY COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT RECOGNIZING THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF STEVE BERUBE. WHEREAS, the Harmony Community Development District ("District") is a special-purpose District created by law and established by Osceola County, pursuant to Chapter 190, Florida Statutes; WHEREAS, the District is a special-purpose local government, charged with the sole duty and responsibility of managing the works of the District, including designing, financing, constructing, and operating capital infrastructure to support Harmony, a planned community in Osceola County, Florida: and WHEREAS, the major function of the District was and is the pin-pointed, focused management of the works of the District, including recreational facilities, roads and alleys, sidewalks, parks, landscaping, storm-water management, and aquatic weed control; and WHEREAS, Steve Berube demonstrated a dedication and devotion to preserving and protecting the interests of the District, and assuring the aforesaid infrastructure systems be managed to the highest standards in a timely and economical way; and WHEREAS, Mr. Berube's energy, leadership, creativity, guidance, counsel, and efforts constitute a substantial contribution to the early and continued outstanding success of the Harmony community; and WHEREAS, Mr. Berube provided leadership, wisdom, & direction in serving on the Board of Supervisors since December 2009, further serving as Chairman from 2012 to 2020; and WHEREAS, the Board finds it fitting and proper that official recognition be given to Mr. Berube for his many achievements and his dedication to the Harmony community. NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the members of the Board of Supervisors of the Harmony Community Development District, for and on behalf of themselves and on behalf of the District, express their appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Berube for his efforts and contributions to the ongoing success of the Harmony community. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED and EXECUTED this 28th day of July, 2022. Daniel Leet, Seat 1 Joellyn Philips, Seat 2 Kerul Kassel, Seat 3 Dane Short, Seat 4 Teresa Kramer, Seat 5 Angel Montagna, Manager