## Resolution 2024-04

## A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS RECOGNIZING THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF TERESA KRAMER.

**WHEREAS**, the Harmony Community Development District ("District") is a special-purpose District created by law and established by the Board of County Commissioners of Osceola County, pursuant to Chapter 190, *Florida Statutes*; and

**WHEREAS**, the District is a special-purpose local government, charged with the sole duty and responsibility of managing the works of the District, including designing, financing, constructing, and operating capital infrastructure to support Harmony, a planned community in Osceola County, Florida; and

**WHEREAS**, the major function of the District was and is the pin-pointed, focused management of the works of the District, including alleys, sidewalks, landscaping, stormwater management, aquatic weed control, and recreational facilities; and

**WHEREAS**, Teresa Kramer demonstrated a dedication and devotion to preserving and protecting the interests of the District, and assuring the aforesaid infrastructure systems be managed to the highest standards in a timely and economical way; and

**WHEREAS,** Ms. Kramer's energy, leadership, creativity, guidance, counsel, and efforts constitute a substantial contribution to the continued outstanding success of the Harmony community; and

**WHEREAS**, Ms. Kramer provided leadership, wisdom, and direction in serving on the Board of Supervisors since November 2020, serving as Chairman since that date until her resignation October 2023; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board finds it fitting and proper that official recognition be given to Ms. Kramer for her service and dedication to the Harmony community;

**NOW, THEREFORE**, **BE IT RESOLVED**, that the members of the Board of Supervisors of the Harmony Community Development District, for and on behalf of themselves and on behalf of the District, express their appreciation and gratitude to Ms. Kramer for her efforts and contributions to the ongoing success of the Harmony community.

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED and EXECUTED this 30th day of November, 2023.

Daniel Leet, Seat 1	Joellyn Phillips, Seat 2	Kerul Kassel, Seat 3
Lucas Chokanis, Seat 4	, Seat 5	Angel Montagna, Manager